On hearing the pleas, District and Sessions Court Judge R V R Deenadhayalan granted conditional bail to the petitioners. “As per the bail order, they have to appear before the Investigation Officer of the case (DSP of Vellore unit of CBCID) twice a day until further orders. They have to co-operate with the investigation,” said Public Prosecutor (PP) Rajasekar. 

Managing Director, R Amirthakatesan, Directors of the firm V Jayachandran and K Subramaniam, contractor S Mani and members of the Monitoring Committee of the CETP – Chava Seenivasa Rao, R Ramesh, U Srinivasa Reddy, P Pughzhaendhee, S Saravana Karthik, B Rajendiran and E Ragupathy have all been granted bail.

Source: New India Express