Comprised of the French Federation of Leathergoods (FFM), the Italian Leather Manufacturers Association (AIMPES), the Spanish Leathergoods Manufacturers Association (ASEFMA), and the British Travelgoods, Handbags & Accessories Association (BTAA), the aim of ELGA is to develop collective answers to the leather goods industry’s challenges, and make its voice heard at EU level.

Arnaud Haefelin, President of FFM, has been elected as ELGA’s President. Riccardo Braccialini (AIMPES) and Roberto Sont (ASEFMA) are Vice-Presidents, and David Nathan (BTAA) was appointed Treasurer.

The key objectives of the Alliance put forward on April 27 include promoting the industry’s expertise and innovations; championing the industry’s reputation in the fight against counterfeiting; ensuring the authenticity of leather and providing correct information to consumers; and facilitating the growth of exports via fair access to different markets.

Source: Fashion Network