Gruppo Mastrotto’s term began on April 1, 2022, and will last for four years. The next leather manufacturer election will take place in Autumn 2023 for PrimeAsia’s seat while the next brand election will take place in Spring 2024 for LVMH’s seat.

Gruppo Mastrotto replaces Pittards, elected to the committee in 2019 and represented by Jon Loxston, who also Chaired the LWG Technical Sub-Group and contributed to the development of auditing standards.

The Executive Committee, comprised of four brands, four leather manufacturers and one supplier, is represented by the following companies: Erika Benz for Adidas, Jose Fernando Nacher Estevan for Inditex, Hugues Pichon for LVMH, Jon Hopper for VF Corporation, Thomas Gregor for Ecco Leather, Renata Sartori for Gruppo Mastrotto, Silvino Navarro for Industria del Curtido (Incusa), Ian Scher for PrimeAsia and Dietrich Tegtmeyer for TFL.