The PV Awards will be chaired this year by Olivier Gabet, Director of the Musées des Arts Décoratifs, the museum of the decorative arts and design, located in the Palais du Louvre, Paris, France. Six PV Awards, of which 3 prizes for leathers and 3 for fabrics, are to be attributed on the opening day of the trade event, on Tuesday 13 September 2016, at 12.30pm.

The Grand Jury Prize 2016 will be given for the most outstanding, symbolic and pertinent leather and fabric of the season. The Handle Prize 2016 will be attributed for the leather and fabric allying the most astonishing tactile and behavioural qualities, with the strongest emotional impact; and the Imagination Prize 2016 for the boldest, most original, most amazing leather and fabric in terms of decoration, technique, finishing, innovation and technology.

Prior to Olivier Gabet, the PV Awards have been chaired by Véronique Nichanian (Hermès) in 2009, Ennio Capasa (Costume National) in 2010, Roland Mouret (Roland Mouret) in 2011, Felipe Oliveira Baptista (Lacoste) in 2012, Alessandro Sartori (Berluti) in 2013, Yiqing Yin (Yiqing Yin) in 2014, and Livia Stoianova and Yassen Samouilov (On aura tout vu) in 2015.

Other members of the jury in 2016 include Giampietro Baudo Editor-in-Chief, MF Fashion, Italy; Michael Hadida Buyer and Head of Development L’Eclaireur, France; Natasha Lenart Fabric Development Manager Beckham Ventures, UK; Maria Luisa Requena Senior Fashion Consultant, El Corte Ingles, Spain; Roland Schar Professor, Design Textile and Materials ENSAD, France; Debora Sinibaldi Knit Designer Christian Dior, France; and Alexandra Sandrut Head of Product Development, Christian Louboutin, France.

Premiere Vision Leather: 13-15 September, 2016, in Hall 3, Paris Nord Villepinte, Paris, France.